CompTIA Security Trustmark+

AUSGAR is one of a select few (<50) worldwide companies to hold a CompTIA Security Trustmark+ certification. This verifies our company has passed an independent verification to validate that AUSGAR adheres to the highest levels of information, personnel and environmental security. Our work is structured around the five basic tenets of data security: identify, protect, detect, respond and recover. As a CompTIA Security+ company, AUSGAR is approved by the Department of Defense (DoD) to meet IA technical and management certifications requirements.

Air Force Agent of the Certifying Authority (ACA)

AUSGAR is a Licensed Air Force Agent of the Certifying Authority (ACA). Our license was awarded by the Certifying Authority (CA) of the USAF at Air Force Space Command (AFSPC) and is applicable for all USAF Information Systems (IS) including stand-alone systems. USAF programs owners and other customers can accelerate the security Certification and Authorization (C&A) process, avoid time consuming bottlenecks, and reduce system risks by partnering with AUSGAR. As part of the ACA process, we will perform the hands-on validation (as described in DoDI 8510.01) to assess the effective implementation of IA controls and other security requirements based primarily on the validation procedures on the DIACAP/RMF Knowledge Service. In contrast to the existing C&A process, as a licensed ACA, we serve as a single point of contact providing dedicated onsite support to help system owners throughout the entire C&A process from meeting specific control requirements to gaining an Authority to Operate (ATO). AUSGAR’s Certified ACA experts essentially partner with the customers’ DIACAP team to ensure a successful accreditation effort and decision.

Staff Certifications

AUSGAR has an incredible team of DoD 8570.01-M IA Workforce/Cybersecurity Workforce (IAWF/CSWF) compliant, experienced, and highly certified staff. Our team of Information System Security Engineers (ISSEs), Engineers and Analysts maintain the following certifications:

  • Certified Ethical Hacker Certification
  • Certified Information Systems Security Professional (CISSP)
  • Cisco Certified Internetwork Expert (CCIE)
  • Cisco Certified Network Associate (CCNA)
  • Cisco Certified Network Professional (CCNP)
  • Information Systems Security Engineering Professional (ISSEP)
  • Microsoft Certified Professional (MCP)
  • Microsoft Certified Professional (MCP)
  • Microsoft Certified System Engineer (MCSE)
  • Microsoft Certified Systems Engineer (MCSE)
  • Red Hat Certified Technician (RHCT)
  • Security+
  • . . . and many others
Additionally, AUSGAR has 18 Fully Qualified Navy Validators (FQNV) on its staff.

CompTIA A+ Certified Logo CCIE Certified Logo CCNP Certified Logo Certified Ethical Hacker Certified Logo
CISSP Certified Logo MCP Logo MCSE Logo Red Hat Linux Certified Logo CompTIA Security+ Logo